Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Leadership Team 2020-2021

In addition to our Board of Directors, our Leadership Team is comprised of all of Leadership Florida's statewide committee chairs and Region Councils. Members of the Leadership Team serve as liaisons between the full membership and the Board of Directors.  


CALUSA: Chair: Jaymie Carter, Cornerstone Class 36, Realtor, Michael Saunders & Co.

EAST CENTRAL: Chair: Joe Durso, Cornerstone Class 34, VP for Public Affairs, Embrace Families

GOLD COAST: Chair: Malena Mendez-Dorn, Cornerstone Class 37, Director of Corporate Partnerships, Broward Center for the Performing Arts

GULFSTREAM: Chair: Sophia Nelson, Cornerstone Class 35, President, S.A. Nelson & Associates

NORTHEAST: Chair: Gary Flower, Cornerstone Class 19, Judge, 4th Judicial Circuit

NORTHWEST: Chair: Madeline Pumariega, Cornerstone Class 33, Executive VP and Provost, Tallahassee Community College

SOUTHEAST: Chair: Roland Sanchez-Medina, Cornerstone Class 29, Partner, SMGQ Law

SOUTHWEST: Chair: Brian Goguen, Cornerstone Class 30, COO, Barron Collier Companies

WEST CENTRAL: Chair: Susan Pareigis, Cornerstone Class 19, Interim CEO & President, Southwest Florida Economic Development Alliance



Co-Chair: Kate Grangard, Cornerstone Class 35, CFO & COO, Gehring Group (Gulfstream)

Co-Chair: George Forman, Cornerstone Class 36, COO, Palm Beach County Sheriff’s Office (Gulfstream)


Co-Chair: Crystal Freed, Cornerstone Class 37, President, The Freed Firm (Northeast)

Co-Chair: Pat Kilbane, Cornerstone Class 35, General Counsel & Wealth Advisor, Ullmann Wealth Partners (Northeast)


Chair: Ava Parker, Cornerstone Class 21, President, Palm Beach State College (Gulfstream)


Co-Chair: Nan Rothstein, College Class 4, Associate General Counsel, K9S For Warriors (Northeast)

Co-Chair: Alberto Padron, Cornerstone Class 38, CEO, Stinghouse Advertising (Southeast)


Co-Chair: Charles Hokanson, Advisory Committee, Cornerstone Class 36, VP Florida Community Engagement, Helios Education Foundation (West Central)

Co-Chair: Paul Burns, Advisory Committee, Education Class 2, Deputy Chancellor for Educator Quality, Florida Department of Education (Northwest)


Co-Chair: Virginia Hall, Cornerstone Class 35, VP, Foundation & Community Engagement, Vincent’s HealthCare (Northeast)

Co-Chair: Fred Karlinsky, Cornerstone Class 36, Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig (Gold Coast) “but for”


Chair: Pam Rauch, Cornerstone Class 27, Vice President, External Affairs and Economic Development, Florida Power & Light Company (Gulfstream)


Chair: Randy Hanna, Cornerstone Class 11, Dean, FSU Panama City, Florida State University (Northwest)

Chair: Henry Mack, Connect Class 9, Chancellor, Career & Adult Education, Florida Department of Education (Northwest)

Chair: Beth Duda, Education Class 4, Director, Suncoast Campaign for Grade-Level Reading, The Patterson Foundation (Calusa)


Co-Chair: Chris Hand. Cornerstone Class 36, Attorney, Hand Law (Northeast)

Co-Chair: Bacardi Jackson, Cornerstone Class 30, Managing Attorney, Southern Poverty Law Center (Gold Coast)

Co-Chair: Darnell Smith, Cornerstone Class 33, Market President, North Florida Region, Florida Blue (Northeast))


Greg Haile, Chair, Cornerstone Class 30, President, Broward College (Gold Coast)

John Horne, Chair-Elect, Cornerstone Class 28, President/Owner, Anna Maria Oyster Bar (Calusa)

Jim Gilmore, Past-Chair, Cornerstone Class 29, Managing Partner, Gilmore Hagan Partners (Northeast)

Dominic Calabro, Secretary/Treasurer, Cornerstone Class 4, President & CEO, Florida TaxWatch (Northwest)

Dionne Polite, Fundraising Chair, Cornerstone Class 36, Manager of State Operations, AARP (Gold Coast)

Tim Hogans, Governance Chair, Connect Class 6, External Affairs Manager, Florida Power & Light Company (Gold Coast)

Mark Wilson, Florida Chamber of Commerce Representative, Cornerstone Class 26, President & CEO, Florida Chamber of Commerce (Northwest)

Randall Vitale, Audit Chair, Cornerstone Class 32, College Class 3, President, Hoffman’s Chocolates (Gold Coast)

Amy Mangan, At-Large Member, Cornerstone Class 37, Director of Stakeholder Engagement, Duke Energy (East Central) 

Aundra Wallace, At-Large Member, Cornerstone Class 34, President, JAXUSA Partnership (Northeast) 

Karen Arnold, At-Large Member, Cornerstone Class 36, COO Tampa Bay Chamber of Commerce (West Central)

Charley Caulkins, Florida Chamber of Commerce Representative, Executive Class 11, Partner, Fisher Phillips (Gold Coast)

Brian Goguen, Region Chair Rep., Cornerstone Class 30, COO, Barron Collier Companies (Southwest)

Roland Sanchez-Medina, Region Chair Rep., Cornerstone Class 29, Partner, SMGQ Law (Southeast)

Susan Pareigis, Region Chair Rep., Cornerstone Class 19, Interim CEO & President, Southwest Florida Economic Development Council (West Central)

Seth Daub, Education Class 5 Representative, Principal, Catalina Elementary School (East Central)

Caz Hodge, Connect Class 10 Representative, President, Caz Hodge Marketing (West Central)

Andrew Fay, Past-Connect Chair, Connect Class 4, Commissioner, Florida Public Service Commission (Northwest)

Doug Bartel, Cornerstone Class 39 Chair, Cornerstone Class 35, Sr. Director of Business Development, Florida Blue (Gold Coast)

Danielle Shull, Connect Class 11 Chair, Connect Class 9, Director of Client Experience, Gehring Group (Gulfstream)

Kam Patton, Education Class 6 Chair, Cornerstone Class 31; Education Class 1, Superintendent, Collier County Schools (Southwest)

Lila Jaber, General Counsel, Ex-Officio, Cornerstone Class 23, Shareholder, LilaJaber Consulting (Northwest)

Wendy Spencer, President & CEO, Ex-Officio, Cornerstone Class 24, (Northwest)