Welcome to Leadership Florida!

Leadership Florida was created in 1982 by the Florida Chamber of Commerce to “educate and expose a select number of Floridians to the social and economic issues facing the state in order to stimulate their interest in using their knowledge and ability to seek leadership positions where they may work toward solutions for the public interest.”  The first application for the program read, “The class will consist of no more than 50 individuals representing business and industry, various professions, the public sector and other non-profit organizations.” 

More than 1,800 men and women have graduated from the annual Class Program,  Connect Florida, and College Leadership Florida and constitute a membership base more active than any other statewide leadership program in the country.  In order to facilitate frequent interaction among members, Florida is divided into nine geographic regions, each of which holds regular meetings and other activities.  In addition, members serve on more than twenty Leadership Florida committees, supporting in a volunteer capacity the production of the class program, regional activities, an annual membership meeting and Institute programs, as well as overseeing recruitment, selection, communications, governmental appointments, finance, funding, awards, membership programs, nominating and such special projects.  These same members have contributed more than $1,000,000 to an endowment campaign to establish on-going support for member programs and services.

Would you like to become a member of Leadership Florida, Connect Florida or College Leadership Florida?

Now is your chance - applications for all program are available!  Follow this link for more information.

Class XXXIV Application
Connect Florida Application
College Leadership Florida Application

Applications are to be submitted online .

Do You Shop on Amazon?

If you're shopping online at Amazon, why not donate to Leadership Florida while doing so?  Amazon will donate 0.5% of the price of your eligible AmazonSmile purchase.  Click HERE to start shopping now! 



Pay My Dues

Get up-to-date on your membership dues.

Join Us

We have taken the lead in training and developing leaders with a statewide, rather than parochial, view of our state’s needs.

More Details

Upcoming Events

View Full Event List

Our Sponsors