Leadership Florida Names 2024-2025 Board of Directors

Posted By: Jennie Kroeger Announcements, Press Releases,



CONTACT: Jennie Kroeger


(850) 556-2123


July 8, 2024





TALLAHASSEE, Fla. — Leadership Florida announced its Board of Directors for the 2024-2025 program year at their Annual Meeting in Charlotte Harbor earlier this month. The Board of Directors’ primary responsibility is to ensure that Leadership Florida can pursue its mission of convening leaders from across the state to recharge their leadership skills and to educate and inspire them to build a better Florida.  


The 2024-2025 Leadership Florida Board of Directors includes:


  • Chair: Ron Christaldi, partner and president/CEO, Shumaker Advisors Florida
  • Chair-elect: Michael Wynn, president, Sunshine Ace Hardware
  • Past chair: Amy Mangan, executive director, AdventHealth Ocala Foundation, AdventHealth
  • Finance chair: Allison Hill, president/CEO, LifeView Group
  • Audit chair: Brian Carter, partner, Mauldin & Jenkins
  • Development chair: Aundra Wallace, president, JAXUSA Partnership
  • Governance chair: Robin DeLaVergne, senior vice president of external affairs, Tampa General Hospital
  • Cornerstone Class 42 chair: Bemetra Simmons, president and CEO, Tampa Bay Partnership
  • Connect Class 14 chair: Kate Cotner, director of community engagement, Florida Power & Light Company
  • Education Class 9 chair: Jennifer Vigne, president and CEO, Education Foundation of Sarasota County
  • Region chair representative (Calusa): Ashley Brown, president and CEO, Women's Resource Center
  • Region chair representative (Gold Coast): Ellice Martinez, associate vice president of community engagement, HCA Florida Healthcare
  • Region chair representative (Northeast): Chris Hand, attorney, Hand Law
  • Cornerstone Class 41 president: Scott Daigle, regional vice president, TD Bank
  • Connect Class 13 president: Kim Vassar, chief advancement officer, Arc Broward
  • Education Class 8 president: Danté Jennings, director of strategic initiatives, Jacksonville Public Education Fund
  • Florida Chamber of Commerce representative: Karen Moore, CEO and founder, The Moore Agency
  • Florida Chamber of Commerce representative: Mark Wilson, president and CEO, Florida Chamber of Commerce
  • At-large member: George Forman, chief operating officer, Palm Beach County Sheriff's Office
  • At-large member: Jeanette Yaeger, vice president, Greatness, Inc.
  • At-large member: Mark Bennett, region executive, Bank of America
  • General counsel (ex-officio): Fred Karlinsky, shareholder and global co-chair, Insurance Regulatory and Transactions, Greenberg Traurig
  • President and CEO (ex-officio): Wendy Spencer, president and CEO, Leadership Florida



About Leadership Florida


For the past 42 years, Leadership Florida has engaged more than 3,500 leaders through a competitive application process who represent all sectors of Florida’s economy and reflect the diverse demographics of the state. Through experiential classes, these leaders renew their leadership skills and build their networks with the goal of addressing key issues facing the state of Florida. For more information, visit www.leadershipflorida.org. Leadership Florida is a federally registered trademark.