Leadership Florida Names 2023-2024 Board of Directors

Posted By: Jennie Kroeger Announcements, Press Releases,



CONTACT: Jennie Kroeger


(850) 556-2123


June 28, 2023





TALLAHASSEE, Fla. — Leadership Florida announced its Board of Directors for the 2023-2024 program year at their Annual Meeting in Boca Raton earlier this month. The Board of Directors’ primary responsibility is to ensure that Leadership Florida can pursue its mission of convening leaders from across the state to recharge their leadership skills and expand their networks to build a better Florida.  


The 2023-2024 Leadership Florida Board of Directors includes:


  • Chair: Amy Mangan, executive director, AdventHealth Ocala Foundation
  • Chair-elect: Ron Christaldi, Tampa managing partner and president/chief executive officer, Shumaker Advisors Florida
  • Past chair: Kam Patton, president and chief executive officer, Patton Solutions
  • Finance chair: Augusto Sanabria, president/chief executive officer, Prospera
  • Audit chair: Lawrence Lyman, vice president, Tactical Electronics Corporation
  • Development chair: Fred Karlinsky, shareholder and co-chair, Insurance Regulatory & Transactions, Greenberg Traurig
  • Governance chair: Madeline Pumariega, president, Miami Dade College
  • Cornerstone Class 41 chair: Karen Arnold, chief operating officer, Tampa Bay Chamber
  • Connect Class 13 chair: Jonathan Schwartz, vice president of real estate and business development, IT'SUGAR
  • Education Class 8 chair: Brandon Johnson, executive director of elementary education, Sarasota County Schools
  • Region chair representative: Bemetra Simmons, president and chief executive officer, Tampa Bay Partnership
  • Region chair representative: David Gordley, president for Southwest Florida and executive vice president, First Horizon Bank
  • Region chair representative: Yvette Aleman, president and chief executive officer, F.R. Aleman & Associates
  • Cornerstone Class president: Jessica Clasby, director - Palm Beach County, Florida Sugar Cane League
  • Connect Class president: Jeff Branch, senior legislative advocate/director of field advocacy designate, Florida League of Cities
  • Education Class president: Harriet Moore, director of innovation and equity, Sarasota County Schools
  • Florida Chamber of Commerce representative: Karen Moore, chief executive officer and founder, The Moore Agency
  • Florida Chamber of Commerce representative: Mark Wilson, president and chief executive officer, Florida Chamber of Commerce
  • At-large member: Ava Parker, president, Palm Beach State College
  • At-large member: Keith Hoskins, executive vice president - branch operations, Navy Federal Credit Union
  • At-large member: Michael Wynn, president, Sunshine Ace Hardware
  • General counsel (ex-officio): David Nicholson, vice president of legal and general counsel, TECO Energy
  • President and chief executive officer (ex-officio): Wendy Spencer, president and chief executive officer, Leadership Florida


About Leadership Florida


For the past 41 years, Leadership Florida has engaged more than 3,500 leaders through a competitive application process who represent all sectors of Florida’s economy and reflect the diverse demographics of the state. Through experiential classes, these leaders renew their leadership skills and build their networks with the goal of addressing key issues facing the state of Florida. For more information, visit www.leadershipflorida.org. Leadership Florida is a federally registered trademark.